Brian is a fucking hypocrite.

It was May 17, 2013.  I said I would not watch American Idol after last season’s shit-show (read: Angie was supposed to win).  I was doing pretty good this year.  I ignored the hype via commercials and the “good ratings” boasts from the news.  And then I heard it was Rush Week on the show last week, and I got a bit gassy, but I was eating broccoli.  So I tuned in, was bored about 80% of the time with the Top 30, and realized I can’t help myself: I have to make sure I pick who’s going to win and that I’m right by the end of the season.  My picks going into the Top 13- I’m just glad you asked! *wipes brow*:

Sam Woolf
images

Alex Preston
idol-2014-top-13-alex-preston-480x504

MK Nobilette
uploaded_file20140224-12538-1j2cd0i-

Jena Irene

Gina-Irene_0758Rev1

     I only picked them because of their names. JAYKAY. Without being biased, they were the only kids to show actual talent and not seem like they were:

  1. doing karaoke at a bar at 1am
  2. 11 years old and singing for the first time in front of their grandmothers
  3. idiots
  4. all of the above

The correct answer was 3, obviously. Thanks for playing.

I’m truly bored with the Top 13 as I watch right now (Wednesday, February 26 @ 7:48 pm CST #timestamp). I can’t stop rolling my eyes; I may even be having a seizure. But after watching this horror show today: I will now raise my BriFourto BriFive™ with

Majesty Rose

AImajesty-1392425560

And because you keep texting/faxing me asking me for my opinion on my BriFive™  after the Top 13  episode, a quick review on them:

MK Nobilette: most unique voice on the show; probably won’t win because of all the Christian moms and daughters that vote.

Majesty Rose: star potential with her presence; needs to kick up the vocals or my interest will peter out-and I’m important.

Jena Irene: strongest voice of the girls; probably won’t win because the judges had to pick her to make the Top 13.

Alex Preston: the only performance to give me chills; possibility he can win since he’s a White Guy with a Guitar (see season 7,8,9,10,and 11).

Sam Woolf: one of the few that actually seems like he could be famous after the show (sorry, Taylor Hicks, you deep-dish dumb fuck).

So, read it and weep folks. You have to deal with me bitching weekly again because of this show. And just remember why I wanted to stop watching last year…

idol-5 _67660645_american_idol_winner

Author: brian

Opinions don't matter-just mine.🙋

Leave a Reply

